Metal Architecture Home

2017 Metal Construction Hall of Fame

The 2017 class recognizes the achievements of six outstanding industry leaders

Hof Logo

The Metal Construction Hall of Fame has added six inductees in 2017, bringing the total honorees in its sixth year to 43. These inductees have achieved the highest standards of professionalism through their innovative approach to the industry and their outstanding leadership. 

Three Founder honorees are part of the class, nominated by our three association partners: Metal Building Manufacturers Association, the Metal Construction Association and the Metal Building Contractors & Erectors Association.

Every year, the hall has inducted a group of leaders who have come to define the excitement and innovation inherent in the metal construction industry. The six honorees enhance that vision of the industry.



Honorees are inducted in one of three categories:

  • Manufacturer/Supplier
  • Contractor/Installer
  • Friend of the Industry

The Judges

Four judges evaluated the nominees and represent the major industry associations in partnership on the Hall of Fame. Modern Trade Communications is the founding partner and underwriter of the program.

Reynolds  Mike

Mike Reynolds President

Metal Building Contractors & Erectors Association

Curtis  Brad

Brad Curtis Chair

Metal Building Manufacturers Association

Nelson  Dale

Dale Nelson Chair

Metal Construction Association

Lawrence  John

John Paul Lawrence President

Modern Trade Communications