Industry News

AIA announces Healthcare Design Award recipients

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) Academy of Architecture for Health (AAH) is recognizing eight projects with its 2020 Healthcare Design Awards.

The awards recognize cutting-edge designs that help solve aesthetic, civic, urban and social problems while also being functional and sustainable. Recipients can include healthcare building design, healthcare planning and healthcare design-oriented research. This year’s projects were awarded by a seven-person jury in the following categories.

Category A
Built: Less than $25 million (construction cost).

Category B
Built: More than $25 million (construction cost).

Category F
Master planning urban design for healthcare settings.

  • Saving Main Street: Haxtun Hospital District, Haxton, Colo. | HDR

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the AIA/AAH Healthcare Design Awards.