Industry News

Five projects receive 2023 AIA/ALA Library Building Award

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) and the American Library Association (ALA) are awarding five libraries with the 2023 AIA/ALA Library Building Award for excellence in architectural design.

Award recipients must demonstrate design achievement, including a sense of place, purpose, ecology, environmental sustainability, and history. This year’s AIA/ALA Library Building Award recipients, selected by a seven-person jury, exemplify these qualities.

2023 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards recipients:

Atherton Library, Atherton, Calif. | WRNS Studio

Louisville Free Public Library Northeast Regional Library, Louisville, Ky. | MSR Design and JRA Architects

Missoula Public Library New Main Library, Missoula, Mt. |MSR Design and A&E Design

Student Success District, University of Arizona, Tucson, Ariz. | The Miller Hull Partnership LLP and Poster Mirto McDonald

Woburn Public Library, Woburn, Mass. | CBT

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the AIA/ALA Library Building Awards.